Event Goat

Things to do in the Austin community

Best New Events in Austin

Get a weekly event summary.
Just enter your email address below and we'll send
you an overview of the best events in Austin each week.

books

Austin Book Festival

When: 
Saturday, Mar 7, 12:00 pm
Cost: 
$10
This is an event signing with 50 bestselling authors. Books will be available for sale from Barnes and Noble; attendees can also bring their own books to sign. Each attendee will receive a tote bag.
rodeo

Rodeo Austin

When: 
Saturday, Mar 14 to Saturday, Mar 28
Rodeo Austin features a top 10 ProRodeo, daily concerts, a world class livestock show and more.
nocturnal

Nocturnal Lands 5K

When: 
Saturday, May 2, 8:00 pm
Cost: 
$30
Nocturnal Lands is the world’s first Running Music Festival. A 5K musical voyage filled with lights, lasers, beats and celebration for the lover of Electric Dance Music.
moontower

Moontower Comedy Festival

When: 
Wednesday, Apr 22 to Saturday, Apr 25
Cost: 
$99
This festival brings some of the funniest, wittiest and oddest world-class comics from around the globe. This marathon of side-splitting nights is slated to bring 100+ comedians to ATX.
film

SXSW Film

When: 
Friday, Mar 13 to Saturday, Mar 21
Where: 
If geeks and music aren't your thing, certainly film has to be.
music

SXSW Music

When: 
Tuesday, Mar 17 to Sunday, Mar 22
Where: 
The SXSW Music Festival, is one of the largest, most influential, and most anticipated music events of the year. Last year more than 28,000 music industry professionals and musicians performed over 2,300 acts...
capital

Cap10K

When: 
Sunday, Apr 12, 8:00 am
Where: 
Cost: 
$35
The Statesman Capitol 10,000 is the largest 10K race in Texas and one of the top 10 in the nation.
auto

Austin Auto Show

When: 
Friday, Apr 24 to Sunday, Apr 26
Whether you are a car enthusiast, first time car buyer or simply just looking for something to do with the family over the weekend, there is definitely something for everyone at the show.
interactive

SXSW Interactive

When: 
Friday, Mar 13 to Tuesday, Mar 17
Where: 
An incubator of cutting-edge technologies and digital creativity, the 2015 event features five days of compelling presentations and panels from the brightest minds in emerging technology.
staple

Staple - Independent Media Expo

When: 
Saturday, Mar 7 to Sunday, Mar 8
Cost: 
$10
Comics! Zines! Arts! Crafts! Toys! Games!

Pages




Disclaimer: please verify event details on the event source site as we can't be responsible for any issues. Thanks!


About Event Goat